Holy Trinity

The doctrine of the Holy Trinity is the ancient teaching of the Orthodox Church, which teaches that the One God subsists in Three con-substantial (or co-essential) Persons: The Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit.

The Three Persons of the Holy Trinity, while they remain distinct from each other, are One God, of the same Essence (ὁμοούσιον), each Person being the fullness of the Divine Essence.